BONN BOCHUM WORLD | Facing the soul of the city

Capital of the week: UNDER CONSTRUCTION

PABUCA Capital of the week is…

Flensburg

by Maike

Flensburg

Flensburg

 

Quelle: http://on.fb.me/U5tr51  (via facebook)

A boat under construction from Flensburg…  …what else ?!!! Maike invited us to an awesome trip to a dockyard in Flensburg with pictures of great composition and thrilling details. An excellent performance with the real spirit of the ‘soul of her city’.

Important notice: PABUCA is no contest. PABUCA is a platform for sharing impressions of towns and an incentive to look for it. So “The capital of the week” is no winner of the theme or necessarily the “best shot”. We wouldn’t presume to declare something like that. But it’s an example, which in our subjective opinion unterlines the idea of PABUCA: To illustrate the soul of the city.

Further great entries this week as yet (No ranking):

INTERNATIONAL:

  1. Bukarest / Bucharest, Romania (by Ileana)
  2. Groningen, Netherlands (by Marthalisek)
  3. Wien1 / Vienna 1Austria (by Paleica)

NATIONAL:

  1. Frankfurt am Main, Germany (by mattvonp)
  2. Hannover, Germany (by blauerfuchs)
  3. Pfaffenhofen, Germany (by cimddwc)
  4. Hamburg 1, Germany (by lichtbildwerkerin)
  5. FlensburgGermany (by Maike), (Facebook required)
  6. NiedernhausenGermany ( by Cynthia)
  7. FreiburgGermany (by Mausilee)
  8. BremenGermany (by Hansekiki)
  9. LeverkusenGermany (by Rolleck)
  10. Hamburg 4, Germany (by Robert)

 

Also interested? Join!

9 responses

  1. Maike Hansen

    Welch tolle Überraschng am Donnerstag!
    Ich fühle mich sehr geehrt und freue mich ganz doll.
    Vielen Dank an Euch Beide!

    Gruß von der Küste
    Maike

    June 19, 2014 at 11:17

    • Diesmal ausnahmsweise etwas früher. – Es freut uns alle, dass es so gute Fotos geworden sind.

      Glückauf aus Bochum

      Markus

      June 19, 2014 at 14:36

  2. ich bin verwirrt – wie ist denn das passiert? ich dachte, under construction wäre erst diese woche??? ohjeohje!! ich hab die bilder erst gestern, nachdem ich zurückgekommen bin, veröffentlicht.
    http://paleica.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/pabuca-under-construction/

    June 19, 2014 at 14:45

    • Du hast alles richtig gemacht! Leider kam der Beitrag Capital of the week diese Woche ausnahmsweise (!!!) und umangekündigt etwas früher. Ich hoffe du bist nicht böse deswegen.

      Deine Bilder gefallen mir sehr gut, da Du mit unterschiedlichen Techniken und Perspektiven das Under-Construction-Objekt darstellst. Das sieht aus als on es zu einer gelungenen Bewerbungsmappe für die Ausschreibung eines Bauprojekts gehört. Gelungen, echt!

      Wie war den dein/euer Trip? Wo wart ihr denn?

      June 19, 2014 at 15:20

      • achso! nein natürlich nicht! ich dachte nur, ich hätte irgendwas verpennt und das obwohl ich doch extra alles so schön im vorhinein geplant hatte 🙂
        danke auch für die worte zu meinen bildern, ich hab mich gefreut, dass ich endlich mal was wirklich aktuelles dafür gefunden habe 🙂

        der trip war großartig. wir waren an der amerikanischen westküste. die beiträge dazu folgen in den kommenden wochen (da wird es mit einem nicht getan sein 😉 )

        June 19, 2014 at 15:30

        • na dann freue ich mich auf die Beiträge !!! 🙂 Bin ja mal gespannt.

          June 19, 2014 at 15:32

  3. am montag gehts los – und dann werd ich sehen, wie schnell alle fotos bearbeitet sind 😉

    June 19, 2014 at 15:38

  4. beautiful pic and subject, it is a strange pic shows that it is a ship under construction, but it is melted in the whole, which gives an effect of more interesting.
    Strange and interresting, Great effect 🙂

    June 19, 2014 at 22:38

  5. Reblogged this on Difference Propre and commented:
    Pabuca est un blog à plusieurs mains. Ils organisent un “truc” collectif photographique qui s’appelle “capital of the week”.

    Su Pabuca on est invité à publier des photos de villes, pour donner des “impressions”, faire partager sa propre vision.
    “Capital of the week” n’est pas la meilleure photo, ni rien d’un gagnant de concours, c’est l’exemple de ce que souhaite voir publié sur Pabuca ceux qui tiennent le site.

    June 20, 2014 at 12:43

Comment here hometown, link(s) and thoughts

