BONN BOCHUM WORLD | Facing the soul of the city

Capital of the week: WALLS

PABUCA Capital of the week is…

Bremen

by Hansekiki

 

https://spiegelbremse.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/pabuca-walls/o87a9842-2/

In a very symbolic and poetic way, kiki described the features of walls like overcoming, leaking and reminds us on the ‘walls in our heads’.

Important notice: PABUCA is no contest. PABUCA is a platform for sharing impressions of towns and an incentive to look for it. So “The capital of the week” is no winner of the theme or necessarily the “best shot”. We wouldn’t presume to declare something like that. But it’s an example, which in our subjective opinion unterlines the idea of PABUCA: To illustrate the soul of the city.

Further great entries this week as yet (No ranking):

 

INTERNATIONAL:

  1. Bukarest / Bucharest, Romania (by Ileana)
  2. GroningenNetherlands (by Marthalisek)
  3. Sion/Valais, Switzerland (by Sonja)
  4. Jerusalem, Israel (by Cardinal Guzman)
  5. Brüssel/Brussels, Belgium (by Klara)

NATIONAL:

  1. Frankfurt am Main, Germany (by mattvonp)
  2. Hannover, Germany (by blauerfuchs)
  3. Pfaffenhofen, Germany (by cimddwc)
  4. FlensburgGermany (by Maike), (Facebook required)
  5. BremenGermany (by Hansekiki)
  6. EttlingenGermany (by Andreas)
  7. HerfordGermany (by Lars-Oliver)
  8. NiedernhausenGermany ( by Cynthia)
  9. Niedernhausen 2Germany ( by Jutta)

Also interested? Join!

4 responses

  1. *hüstel* … Der Link hinter meinem Namen führt zu meinem Fotoblog, nicht zum PABUCA-Beitrag 😉

    January 18, 2015 at 14:49

    • Ja, Cynthia, das ist eigentlich auch so gewollt, weil wir hier immer die Teilnehmer-Liste inkl. Blog kopieren und nur die rausnehmen, die zum Thema nicht mitgemacht haben. Aber hat sich die URL für deine Pabuca-Beiträge jetzt grundsätzlich auf niedernhausenblickdicht.wordpress.com geändert? Dann ändern wir das natürlich.

      January 18, 2015 at 16:19

      • Ah… o.k. – Ich hatte mich nur gewundert, weil Ihr bei Jutta direkt den Beitrag verlinkt habt (den ich freischalten musste… dadurch ist es mir aufgefallen).

        Von mir aus könnt Ihr gerne ab jetzt Niedernhausen Blickdicht verlinken bei uns beiden. Dort werden meine zukünftigen Beiträge zu Pabuca jetzt landen 😉

        January 18, 2015 at 17:17

        • Ja, supi, so machen wir das! Habe ich jetzt kapiert. Werde ich noch korrigieren.

          January 18, 2015 at 18:18

Comment here hometown, link(s) and thoughts

